Sevres blue and gold imperial porcelain plate

À propos

Formation académique et professionnelle 

Camille Leprince est expert et antiquaire spécialisé dans la céramique ancienne européenne. Diplômé de l’École du Louvre et de la faculté de Lettres de Sorbonne Université, il débute sa formation professionnelle au musée national de la Céramique, Sèvres (maintenant rebaptisé Cité de la Céramique - Sèvres & Limoges) sous la direction d’Antoinette Hallé.  Il complète cette formation au département de céramique chez Christie’s à New-York et à l’ Hispanic Society of America à New-York. 

 

Il a collaboré avec Michel Vandermeersch, l'assistant lors de ventes publiques à Paris (hôtel des ventes Drouot), en province ou lors d’expositions commerciales : la Biennale des Antiquaires de Paris, Masterpiece Londres. 

 

Il a œuvré également avec le collectionneur new-yorkais Richard Baron Cohen dans la gestion de la Twinight Collection, fameuse collection de porcelaines européennes néo-classiques et de miniatures et 

de son exposition itinérante à travers le monde (Schloss Charlottenburg, Berlin, Palais Lichtenstein, Vienne, Musée National de Ceramique, Sévres, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York).. 

Rencontre avec Camille Leprince

Historien de l'art, Camille Leprince donne des conférences pour des sociétés scientifiques et musées à travers le monde. Une de ses dernières interventions fut donnée à la Frick Collection à New-York en mai 2019 à l'occasion de l'exposition Masterpieces of French Faïence, présentant les chefs-d'oeuvre de la collection Sidney R. Knafel, avec qui Camille a collaboré pendant de nombreuses années. 

Conférences

Published by the French Porcelain Society Journal

MUSÉES

Amérique du Nord

Musée des Beaux-Arts de Montréal (MBAM)

Saint-Louis Art Museum (SLAM)

Detroit Institute of Art (DIA)

Birmingham Museum of Art (BMA)

Metropolitan Museum of Art, New-York (MET)

Museum of Fine Art, Boston (MFA)

Europe

Musée du Louvre, Paris

Château de Fontainebleau, musée Napoléon Ier

Cité de la Céramique - Sèvres & Limoges

Musée national de la Renaissance, Écouen

Musée des Beaux-Arts de Rouen

The British Museum, Londres

Ashmolean Museum, Oxford

CONTACT

Boîte postale

  

LEPRINCE SARL  

5 rue de Castiglione 

75001 PARIS 

 

 

Courriel :  

info@camilleleprince.com

 

Mobile :

+33 6 25 85 43 98

Sevres blue and gold imperial porcelain plate

Camille LePrince

Academic History and Early Career

Camille Leprince is an expert and antique dealer specializing in fine European ceramics. A graduate of the École du Louvre and the Sorbonne University, he began his professional training at the National Museum of Ceramics, Sèvres (now renamed Cité de la Céramique - Sèvres & Limoges) under the direction of Antoinette Hallé. He completed this training in the ceramics department at Christie’s New-York and in the curatorial department at the Hispanic Society of America (New-York).

 

He collaborated for over a decade with Michel Vandermeersch, building experience as an expert in public auctions in Paris (Drouot Auction) as well as exhibiting on International Art fairs. 

He also worked for renowned American collectors such as Richard Baron Cohen in the management of the Twinight Collection, a famous collection of European neoclassical porcelain and miniatures, and the world traveling show of its exhibition (Schloss Charlottenburg, Berlin, Palais Lichtenstein, Vienna, Musée National de Ceramique, Sévres, The Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York).

Meet Camille Leprince

As an art historian and scholar Camille has given lectures around the world in cultural public institutions; both at museums and cultural societies. His lectures are given in tandem to the publication of his studies by Feu et TalentThe latest lecture, seen below, was given at the Frick in May 2019 during the exhibition Master Pieces of French faience, showcasing the collection of Sidney R. Knafel with whom Camille as worked for many years. 

Lectures